kwchas

By kwchas

Bridge 193 - Trent & Mersey

I went for a stroll around Marbury Country Park and picked up four geocaches before following the Trent & Mersey canal to Marston where I had a coffee and teacake at the Lion Works Salt Museum and then walked around Neumann's Flash back to the car.

This photo is bridge 193, Marston Bridge,  next to the Salt Works. I blipped bridge 196 a few weeks ago and although there is an unnumbered footbridge near 193 I saw no sign of bridges 194 and 195. Looking at an online OS map from 1923 there is no sign of the footbridge (which makes sense because it looks new) but there do seem be two other bridges, probably relating to Marston Hall. I will have to see if there is any evidence of any remains next time I walk down there.

Album of the Day - Painted From Memory - Elvis Costello with Burt Bacharach (1998) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.