Marik_i

By Marik_i

A nice walk

The lady who promised to come over and take me for a walk came today. We had agreed "on the fourteenth at fourteen o'clock". (That is 2 pm) She came punctually on her bike. We took out my Veloped and pumped air into the tyres and sat off. We walked slowly and I stopped at every few steps. She kindly waited for me even though she could have run! And we kept talking and she listened to.

When we were close to the church, we decided to turn home. There was a bench and we sat down for a while. When she noticed a sign at the church door she walked over to see what it was. It was an announcement of coffee service in the "weapon room", which is a vestibule where you are supposed to leave your weaponry before entering the church. (But the time was over.)

When she walked back, I took a picture of her, but am cropping it here, because I did not ask her permission to publish it.

I feel like a new person, having walked and having talked and being with a kind person for two (2) hours!  I am grateful.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.