Kentboy

By Kentboy

Another Siddaw view,

Today was another hot one.  We have had no rain for a while while some of you have, a lot falling very quickly.  I didn't want to go to far, so I decided to go on the road on the other side of Bassenwaite.  Then I realise I was close to the Orthwaite road, a road I had only cycled on and that was years ago.  I followed this narrow road until it reached Uldale Common and headed  back home via Cockermouth.  I took different views today and this is one of them.  Farms are dotted around and you can see the improved pasture that has been cut with a hedge line pointing towards Skiddaw.  The wall provides shelter/shade for sheep, some of which you can see.  This side of the wall is the rough pasture of the Common.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.