litl hikes

By litl

An afternoon wander up through Stock Ghyll wood. It was hot so I travelled light . . . just me and my phone. I went down to the lower bridge then up the steep side for a change. It gets muddy but there’s no chance of that at the moment. When I spotted this glowing tree stump (which to me looks like a fire and flames) I decided to make it my blip.

I had a look at the new cafe that’s opened near the waterfalls but didn’t go in.

Other news. The builder turned up as promised yesterday, did the work and I settled up with him for that and the previous job that he didn’t send a bill for.

The painter arrived at 8 again this morning and got the back wall done. Fortunately that and the front just need one coat. He’s coming at 6 tomorrow to try and get as much done as possible before the sun hits the front. I might still be in bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.