iaint

By iaint

The Usual

Well, almost...

Yes, being Wednesday I dug out my running stuff after breakfast to put in a few kilometres ahead of this weekend's Parkrun. However, by the time I got my act together it was mid morning and warm. 

Part of the delay was caused by preparing my bike so I could cycle to the park instead of jumping in the car. Cycling adds 30 minutes of good exercise to the 40 minutes of jogging. 

I enjoyed it a lot and felt great afterwards, but next time I should start earlier if the weather is like this. 

It has turned into a busy day because friends are coming for lunch tomorrow and the more preparation I can do today the better. In a minute I will be back in the kitchen to make hummus. 

My Blip is the pond in the park, looking pretty good. To be perfectly honest, I was glad of an excuse to pause for a moment to get a Blip. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.