Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Lily

Another beautiful day. Warm but not too humid. Carers partnership meeting this morning and then ConnectED project meeting this afternoon. Jo was here with Beau as just before that we'd sorted out the next step for her mobile phone change. Beau was happy to sleep under the fan in the lounge so Jo was here with Mr T while I chaired the meeting. The person who wasn't elected as chair found a different way to be disruptive today but keeping his camera off, not joining any conversation until I said I'm taking silence as agreement. Then he reserved judgement on everything and said he couldn't buy into the agreements the team made before he was a member! If he wanted to get a reaction from me he was disappointed!

Then the OTs came to assess the mini-lift (I'd called them yesterday and asked for a hoist) and they agreed that in fact the equipment they thought would be OK no longer was. We have to trial a mini hoist first and if that works they will arrange for a proper ceiling mounted one to be installed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.