Bits and Bobs!

By Kate64

Sweet Peas at the Doc’s

Was expecting a phone call from the Doc this morning when she sent me a message saying she wanted to see me in person, in 25mins time! Thankfully a friend was able to give me a lift otherwise I’d never have made it. Am allowed to drop the antibiotic that made me feel like my head was in a vice and I was about to keel over, but will continue with the second one and hope that the pain eases.

Another hot day of 27 degree sunshine. Have been resting up as much as poss, apart from a visit from K from next door who’s just back from three weeks back packing around Vietnam. She kindly went to the shops to top up my restricted diet food cupboard and brought me a bunch of beautiful Peonies to cheer me up. I’ve really missed her company over these last few difficult weeks.

Thank you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.