pipflash1

By pipnat51

165/365. Another Yellow Rose

I'm quite certain that over the time that I've been blipping I have posted a photo of a rose or roses several times and that often they are yellow ones. This one is in the garden and since the neighbour's trees have been cut down  it has really started to come into it's own with all the extra light.

Lunch today at The Swan at Whittington near Worcester. We met up with Jayne's siblings, three sisters and one brother, and their spouses, and also one cousin made it too. It was to remember their last aunt who recently passed away in Australia.

Afterwards Jayne and I went over to Elmley Castle to put some yellow roses on her parents grave in the churchyard. We then popped into the local pub, The Queens, for a quick drink before heading home to enjoy the evening sunshine in the garden.

I hope that you've all had a good day too x.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.