MsQuizzical

By MsQuizzical

Eyes Like Gig Lamps

A more up to date version of this saying could be eyes like Honda S2000 reversing lights. A gig is type of lightweight, horse-drawn, two-wheeled carriage popular in the 1800s. They had two oil lamps with thick glass for use at night.

The gig lamp eyes of this cat are audaciously staring out at Mishka and me. She was straining at the leash and I was telling it to scram but it didn't budge. It has been pussyfooting all over my old, SORNed S 2000. The cat has been hanging around since I lost Ollie dog. It's not welcome. When I pictured it and wrote about it in January I thought it was a Japanese Bobtail. I have since learnt that it lost its tail in a road accident. I notice that it is now wearing what looks like a bell round its neck. Maybe that might warn my birds when it's on the prowl?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.