Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Physio

My follow-up meeting in St Vincent's hospital with the physiotherapy department was at 3pm. Sinéad was full of compliments for the progress I'd made and told me I was a good boy for obviously doing the exercises I'd been given three weeks ago. I'm still having some discomfort, but again I was told to expect that for a while yet. In the mean time I'm to keep up the exercises (some of the same plus some new) and return in five weeks' time.

Afterwards, Carl and I spent a pleasant interlude sitting in the grounds of Killiney Castle hotel. I'd been tempted by stories of a pizza wagon having been added to their terrace offering, but it was closed and shuttered. Ah well, it was still pleasant to spend some time in pleasant surroundings in such wonderful weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.