Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Vista

Started the day a little lazily by finishing my novel in bed with a cup of tea, then tackled some of the pile of ironing I have to do.
Stunningly beautiful day, and really warm, so by the time I’d walked briskly down to Princes St and run up the stairs to the New Club I was a bit pink! Met CMcL and MG for lunch….we chatted on about the events we’re planning, Festivals, opera, international mobility, learning stand up and all sorts else. After C had to go to catch her plane M and I went up to the balcony with its incredible view (blip is panorama split into 3) and chatted some more about family history, Romans, pets, house renovations, philanthropy and the spread of early Christianity around the UK coast.
Never been sure what to make of the New Club ….really not my comfort zone…but they were both very enthusiastic and working on me to consider joining. I’ll think about it.
Didn’t leave til after 4! Had thought I’d go for a bike ride this afternoon but by the time I got home I had some comments to do on a paper then make supper and have my weekly catch up with VickyG.
Chatted to A in the evening as they prepare for their weekend away. I’m looking forward to being at their place whilst they’re away so I can make the most of their garden in this lovely weather.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.