My daily photo.

By kayakgirl

My happy place

Husband said he would go with me for a paddle this morning.  Walking to the dock we saw a coyote.  It was nice and calm with flat water even if the clouds looked menacing. (leaving the bay right bottom insert)  We paddled out to some rocks in Admiralty Inlet where lots of seals were hanging out (background shot).  Further north a bald eagle was perched in the tree above me (husband took the lower left insert).  We saw several dolphins (top right shot) but it appears I missed them in the photo.  The wind came up and the paddle back was a little more fun! (top left insert start of paddle back)  I love to have the bow of my kayak splashing through waves.  Didn't take any photos then as I didn't want to take my hands off the paddle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.