still trucking...

By johnsmiley1321

Been a #!!@&*!!*#@#! day

This is a picture of my mom and my sister. First, she is still alive but badly hurt. We really don't know what happened as my mom told us a few stories of what happened. What we know - she was outside with her purse - possible going somewhere when she fell face first onto the pavement. We are so grateful she was wearing her "button" because when she fell, the fall detection system worked perfectly and called 911. She was sent to the hospital in a Medic One - for those who don't know - those are called when life is possibly in jeopardy as they have full life support on board. 

One of the neighbors alerted my sister to the fire truck and she came over quickly. I was still trying to take care of my car when I heard the news. My sister and I met in the parking lot of the hospital of where she was sent.

Our mom was sent in for a CAT scan and x-rays before they did anything else. So far - 3 broken ribs, multiple wounds and the worst part as of this evening - she can't move her hands or lift one of her legs.

I left the hospital to take care of the house while my sister stayed with our mom. The next steps were to clean her wounds, stitch up one of wounds, get more x-rays and an MRI scan.

Morphine is the only thing helping with the pain and they only give a little - not enough to allow her to sleep. One bit of good news my sister gave me tonight is they didn't find any sign of a concussion.

Will write more tomorrow night...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.