Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Chilli'n

Ok. I expect to win at least a bad title award for this if not a bad image award to accompany it. I found myself (not for the first time) tired and ready for bed, but without a Blip. I tried to think of something quick and unusual - and came up with this. Disappointingly, it says nothing about my day....only about my desperation to keep up with my task of one photo each day for a year.

This one was taken in a mirror (see, I didn't even bother to set my tripod up - that was how lazy I was being!) with my 50mm prime lens. I played with it on Lightroom before realising that I needed a layer mask to leave only the colours of the chilli (I am sure you can probably also do this in Lightroom). Anyway, desaturate layer, remove layer untidily from chilli, hide the untidiness with a cooling filter and a bit of contrast grain, come up with a crap title, and - hey presto!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.