hard pleasures

By aonon56

Skate Board

To the north of Diocletian Palace walls, just outside the Golden Gate sits statue of Grgur Niniski (Gregory of Nin) by Ivan Mestrovic. Gregory was medieval Croatian bishop, staunch opponent of Pope. However today Gregory is more known of his toe which if rubbed is said to bring good luck. This statue has been flocked by foreign tourists (when I was there it was occupied by Japanese visitors). In front of statue is little plateau where local skate boarders ply their trade unfazed about statue, tourists, history ...
Day itself was eventful. Firstly I was stopped at LHR because my satchel had traces of explosive. Strange as I had it last week and went through LHR and Zagreb without any problems. Then after I arrived in Split, my suitcase have left behind. I thought it stayed in Vienna as had 45 minutes to change the planes, but I was told it stayed in London which was strange as I have checked in 90 minutes before my flight. It had to do something with my satchel. Then in Split I wanted to see Lj. my lawyer but night someone put the bomb underneath his son's BMW and explosion was so strong that Marin who is couple miles away heard it clearly. As this was second bomb in that many years Lj was with the police all day long so I could see him.
Evening was les stressful. I took Marin and Mira for dinner in ACI marina. It was nice we talked lot about mum and family. Talked about grandma, Anka and Frane and appeared that Anka was jealous of my mother and that is the reason why the didn't talk for many years.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.