Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Time

..for action

The Bad Culture (the email)
Following a few chats with a contact at the diocese safeguarding team, and much deliberation and consideration, I emailed my resignation to our village church leader and copied him in too, carefully outlaying my considered reasoning, poor conduct, culture change and alignment with Diocese vision needed, which reflects my own too.

Our leaders immediate email response copying in the PCC members to notify them and the Diocese succinctly supported what I was saying was the issue (hence was their lack of insight). 

A key reason that I went through the Safeguarding team is that it immediately recorded my concerns and gave them a raised profile  to prompt action. He has already had a couple of conversations with the Archdeacon, who was away with our Bishop in York.

The Good Culture (Rugby Club Meeting)
Ended the day with a very uplifting meeting at the rugby club - which continues to grow and thrive on the foundation of great leadership from then chair (& top team), providing the environment for a great culture to be present and ever growing.

Secret Affair – Time for Action    (starts 11 seconds in)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.