Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Green Goddess

With translucent slightly green iridescent wings and a metallic green body this banded demoiselle stood out on the river bank this afternoon in the heat. 

I sat on a fisherman's platform with my legs dangling over the edge trying to get a bit closer; Hubs would say, 'an accident waiting to happen!' but it didn't. 

Far too hot to take Poppy on the expedition today which had started off on a trip to Malvern to where I would normally see nesting peregrines. 
After climbing to the top of the quarry in the heat there was no nest to be seen and no Peregrin in sight. There could have been a nest further round and maybe they had fledged but I've no way of finding out.

I then headed back to Tewkesbury to the river but there wasn't a huge amount of action or much about which was surprising really. I dipped out walking too far and just explored the newly cut areas round the fishing platforms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.