Frontier

By Frontier

Driver’s Cabin

Agnelli & Nelson - Everyday (Lange Remix)

Inside of the driver’s cabin for a train. The design is so 50s/60s. Nothing fancy, space, solid machinery without the frills of modern stylings. It’s the kind of stuff that lasts for decades. Modern technology at a consumer level is so disposable with 2-3 year cycles, phones, computers, etc. it’s easier to feel grounded with lifetime technology or tools, you feel like you can make something that lasts.

Speaking of the need for nostalgia, I finally made a new DJ mix on Trance music. I used to listen to this kind of music a lot in late high school and early uni. My friends and I would go out dancing at the clubs and rave at the big events like Gatecrasher and Ministry of Sound when they came to Australian shores. I loved dancing with them. Against the lights it was so exciting and I felt alive.

Have a listen here, it took me about 3 takes because of recording and software issues. Despite the frustration, you can say that practice makes perfect.

Frontier: Trance Classics Vol. 1 there’s more to come. When putting the track list together, I couldn’t believe how much I could remember and spent hours unearthing stuff I haven’t heard in ages. It was a good walk down memory lane.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.