Blips by cb

By cbimages

Daisy Man

Off to Yeovil again today.  Yesterday I received a rather mysterious call from the BMW dealer, now called "Vertu BMW Yeovil".  The chap on the other end of the line told me that my car was booked in for an 0830 slot, and that I had agreed to wait.  I had booked no such slot, but I didn't quibble because he was talking about replacing my corroded alloy wheel.  I had to inform him though that BMW had refused to pay for the replacement, even though it was only two years old when I first noticed and complained (2021).  The chap went away and called back a couple of hours later: sure enough, I'd have to pay for it, "No thanks," I replied.

But there was a safety recall in operation as well; please would I bring the car in for work on the Exhaust Gas Recirculation Cooler.  OK, I would.

Then, today, another chap called to say that there was an alloy wheel for my car there and would I like it fitted.  I succumbed.  Yes, if it could have the VAT knocked off.  Agreed.  Hurrah!  It's still a lot of money, but I was not going to have to take my car in for a two-day stay at a wheel-repairer.

And this daisy is a sign of my (relative) happiness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.