Munni

By Munni

New Cave

Rani has a new favourite cave. It’s actually quite a small backpack, and she’s quite a big cat. She reminds me of a hermit crab when she snuggles into her shell.

I had a really long day, driving to the station at 7:30 A.M., to pick up my mother’s new carer K from the bus. I arrived at 8 (see extra), when her bus was due - but it was one hour late. K couldn’t even call me to tell me about the delay, because her agency had given her a wrong phone number.
Her agency had also told her that my mother lives in a city. And they had neglected to tell K anything about my mother’s needs. So it came as a bit of a shock to her, ending up in a house in the countryside, needing to prepare vegetarian food and looking after a patient with dementia. 

I hope she can cope for the six weeks she’s going to stay. 

After breakfast, I went shopping for my mother’s household, drove home for a few hours of work, and in the evening I did the morning trip another time, just backwards, to shuttle the other carer E to the station to catch her bus home.

A 12-hour-day, not counting chores and feeding cats. 
Feet up now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.