biddy

By biddy

White roses in June.

My small shrub roses are at last coming into flower. I took the photo first thing this morning before breakfast.
It’s been another hot day.
My appointment at the local hospital went well yesterday.
I stripped all the bedding this morning and after it was washed hung it all out on the line.
It was dry before lunchtime.
I had a WhatsApp exchange with my sister, who is doing well after her stroke, but it has affected her left eye. Her first stroke in 2009 affected all her movements in her right side. She had to learn to walk again.
This afternoon we drove over to collect Bobbie and take her out for a coffee and cake. Her speech was not good today.
I felt inordinately tired on our return, so this is a late blip as I sit and look out through the wide open patio window.
A beautiful evening.
We watched the vigil on TV coming from the City of Nottingham at 18:00h, which was to show support and solidarity with the families of the two students from the University who were senselessly murdered along side a well loved Primary School caretaker.
The families were there and spoke very movingly of their awful awful loss.
Unimaginable to even comprehend the depths of their grief.

Harry the hedgehog was about last night, well really it was early morning around 3.30pm and already you could hear the birdsong on the downloaded the videos from the trail camera.
I re-sited the large plant pot where I put his food, so it was slightly under the fronds of the growing pampas grass.
He found it no bother!
Here’s a link for a couple of YouTube video clips.

https://youtu.be/rAIbd49YxMU

https://youtu.be/6S5j2hJh7cU

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.