Ingeborg

By Ingeborg

Garlands

Today I have officially become a state pensioner :-)
Celebrated my 67th birthday by giving a three hour tour in English at the Mattemburgh country estate to a group of women from the International Women’s Club Breda this morning and treating my Dutch conversation lessons pupils to applepie tonight. We talked about birthday celebrations in The Ukraine, Poland and Syria :-)

I was kind of hoping meanwhile the new kitchen would be well on its way to being installed but no such luck today. Fingers crossed they will turn up tomorrow !

Please don’t forget to tag your entries with AT416 so I will be able to find them all over the weekend.

Thanks very much for the kind comments and stars for yesterday’s grape flowers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.