Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Blipmeet

It's not like me to do a blip of the back of a toilet door but we weren't allowed to take photos inside a photography exhibition.

The Man and I met up with Hildasrose (and Rob), DerwentLass (and Ray) and a new blipper to us, Kentboy.

We chatted for a while over coffe then went to see the Wildlife Photographer of the Year. This year was the first using large lightboxes which showed off the images very well.

This year there was a high percentage of underwater shots and many were taken with camera traps. The only one I noticed taken in Britain was in a presentation rather than on its own screen.  That was an urban fox in Bristol, one of the very, very few sorts of shots I could have taken!

I never claim to be a wildlife photographer, but I feel we all hope we might take something worthy, some time for some competition!

We had lunch together then The Man and I went to do more work sorting the studio.

EDIT: On a wander out this evening a friend asked what I had taken a photo of today. I had to enthuse about the joy of taking shots of the back of a toilet door!!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.