lovingSutton

By amandoAlentejo

Cat Outside (ex-) Carbuncle

Ten o' clock now, and still 33C (91.4F), and hotter when I was mixing concrete in the sun today, but got through it. Mike was laying the floor in the appendage, and had to carry on after lunch to trowel it all out with yellow colouring added.

Gratefuls:
- getting this job done, and not getting sunstroke!
- still getting good meals from Saturday's leftovers, today I made pasta with smoked salmon, and loads of veggies and cream cheese, and Mike had tiramisù for dessert
- the fan blowing on me at the moment

I have long wondered why not more written about drought. Flying over Spain on the way back from Italy, and seeing so much brown earth, I thought, surely a lack of water is going to be worse than Covid? Anyway, today, this Long Read in The Guardian, worth reading, especially if you live in England. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.