StephenF

By StephenF

No more No Mow May

Well, it is halfway through June rather than the end of May and the grass was actually too long to mow. So my cordless strimmer has had a busy day and I had to recharge the battery twice. I'll give it a high cut with the lawn mower tomorrow as we have my daughter's dog, Kanji, coming and he'll want to run freely in the garden. As usual we will have to operate a strict rota system of access to the garden, and separation indoors, to ensure Kanji and Rocky, the cat  don't meet. Paula's only here overnight - we're going to a Sigur Ros concert at the Royal Festival Hall with her sisters - so it shouldn't be too disruptive for Rocky. I've left a few clumps of long grass, where it is mingled with buttercups and other wild flowers, to continue to keep the pollinators happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.