Hanullis

By Hanulli

Lesser Stag Beetle

Last night I found a big black beetle in our living room. He was laying on his back and didn't move. So I thought he was dead. I picked him up to save him from curious Caspar and put him on the table. I put a glass over him to be on the safe side. You never know...
And indeed, early in the morning he was struggling to get on his feet.
I called Lisa Dolittle, the sister of Dr. Dolittle, to ask him if he is okay.
The beetle was surprised that someone could speak his language und he showed Lisa an itching patch on his breast. Lisa was able to calm him down, because only one of Caspar's hairs had become entangled on his shell. She removed it and than I could bring him back into the garden.

Reminder: The tag for TiPS,  the stage for stories about the adventures of all kinds of tiny figures is TiPS2023. Share your creative entries with other lovers of tiny people  and have fun :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.