dreaming

By dreaming

Grasses

Just outside the entrance to the Polyclinic there are two lines of these tall grasses that wave in the wind and I've wanted to photograph them for a while.  Today I did, but the images didn't come out as I'd hoped.  So I made them into a collage for Abstract Thursday.

The day started out pretty well until I directed Doug to take me to the wrong UW building.  When I got where I thought I was supposed to go, it turned out that my appointment was elsewhere, not far away.  So I called Doug, who came back and got me and took me to the right building.  I had my stitches removed and was given a referral for hand therapy; the only available appointments are at 7:30 AM!

Then late in the afternoon it was my EPO shot appointment.  My blood pressure was okay, so I got the shot.  I should start to feel some benefit tomorrow.  Right now I feel pretty wretched.

Tomorrow is my one year oncology follow-up from my breast cancer.  Then I have no other appointments until the following Friday,  That's a relief.  Thanks for all your encouragement during this difficult time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.