Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Long shadows

So far I am managing the massive vehicle. It doesn't feel so intimidating after a while. Bella and Evan practiced tennis together after dinner, on nearby public courts--and the delight is, we could WALK there.

Evan played a little trick on me (because I don't know all the ins and outs of the household), and when I realized what he had done, I said, "You think it's easy to play tricks on me, do you?"

"Yes," he squealed, laughing, "because you're OLD." 

I couldn't argue with that. 

Troubling news of Margie. She fell in her apartment Wednesday night and has broken a hip. She's in hospital tonight, surgery scheduled tomorrow. They hope to use some pins rather than do a hip replacement. They've given her a nerve block so she isn't in pain. Her daughter is with her, and her sons are both on their way. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.