r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Morning light

Photography is, I think, a love affair with light. Since I've started blipping, every day I find myself looking for photo opportunities and, as a result, looking at things differently from how I've looked at them before. I'm taking the time to examine subjects and contemplate them, going over in my mind what is it about this image that I'm seeing that makes it different and that's making me notice it. I've been very inspired by the talented people on here who share their vision, who say "this is what I saw today." It's truly an amazing experience and I find myself having to tear myself away and get some work done!

This morning I arrived at the office early, much earlier than normal. I knew the angle of the morning sun would make for some very pleasant scenes outdoors. I work on the second floor of my office building so looking out on the campus gives me a different perspective from what I see on the ground. As I was going around looking from the windows to the outside, I turned a corner and was struck by this image of the sun streaming in through the window of an office. The frosted glass scattered the colors and made for a cheery yet abstract image. So like the last image I posted, it's the shapes and shadows created by light and the refraction of the light that is the subject.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.