Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Rufus n' all

A very good day for Rufus. And a very good day for me too. He and I spent the afternoon visiting Susan and Mark at their villa near Akbuk, getting to know their five dogs, and have a good time in their garden.  This was important because Susan recently very kindly offered to take care of Rufus while I am in Istanbul next month - depending upon him getting on with their woofers (and being well behaved of course). A cuppa, a chat and watching the dogs for a couple of hours - by the time Susan ran us home , it was all settled, much to my relief.  Unfortunately I can't take him with me to Istanbul - so now he can have a lovely holiday whilst I'm away. Yes he'll miss me - it'll be mutual - but he'll be safe , well cared for and in excellent company. 

Around 19.30 on this lovely sunny evening, we went for a leash-free walk in the back lane (today's photo) and then Rufus and I went with Graham and Kat to Caspers in Didim for dinner where a customer was so enamoured of my woofer that we fell into conversation and I shared the story of adopting Rufus from the council shelter seven weeks ago with the help of folk from CoDA* Later, when leaving the restaurant, he gave me a generous donation for CoDA to help with the food and medical bills for the local ownerless animals, both on the streets and in the council shelter. People ca be so kind. 

*CoDA - Care of Didim Animals registered charity whose slogan is "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.