madwill's world

By madwill

Early Morning Sun

Yet another very early walk for me this morning - out just after 6:30! I went through the woods and it was very cool in there.

The sun was still very low in the sky and was just catching the root system of this tree growing on the bank of the beck. I do like the tangle of exposed roots that reach into the water.

It was very dark - in spite of the bit of sunshine  - and so the ISO has gone a bit ‘extreme’. This was hand held so I couldn’t make the shutter speed much slower Despite the hype, I have yet to see any ‘miraculous’ hand held long exposure shots using the 'in body image stabilisation’ of my R6 … I am convinced that it is not functioning properly in my camera, despite having been returned to Canon for repair!

Off to our son’s place later for a couple of nights - beer and modelling again (brews and sprues). I am attempting to build a Churchill Tank from a kit this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.