Another Day

By BlackTulip

A Small Heath

I was up and out early (for me), before it got too windy or hot.  Crazy dog Luna came charging over with her ball for me to throw and seemed delighted to be out with N who was walking her because her owner was working.  She always makes me smile.

I saw my first large heath of the season in the orchard and then a brown argus on the field margin, followed by this small heath, so all in all a better day than recently.

Several small bugs around, two of which I'll have to try and identify as I don't think I've seen them before.

I decided to trespass further, which meant wading my way through grass as tall as myself and hadn't gone far before I came face to face with a roe deer.  It stared at me for a minute or so before deciding it didn't like me and charged off through the wheat field, calling as it went to warn others.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.