kirstymill

By kirstymill

Rail bridge

I had the day off work today, the main purpose of which was to go over to South Queensferry, wander about a bit and look at a house as I've just started house hunting. My mum came along too and I arranged to meet her on the train to Dalmeny. We walked down to the high street, had lunch and strolled along the high street before heading to the south end of town. I had hoped to look at the show home of the development that I had looked at with a friend back in May, but that didn't prove possible. We did walk around the bit of the development that is already build. Very nice looking houses but very close to the motorway. Perhaps not.

The house I was viewing was close by. Lovely house. Again not sure about the location. I'll need to think some more about it, but a useful day as it as get me thinking about what I really want and can afford. And nice to spend a short bit of time by the sea on what was a very hot and sunny day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.