Hyperion

By Hyperion

Frozen

I have been experimenting this year taking images of objects frozen in ice. After having a break for a while, I thought I would try some ferns from the garden and add this small polished ammonite. It didn't really work out as I expected, so  I will be having another go. It's a good activity for Blippers as most of the time is taken up waiting for the water to freeze. Ideal today as I have been able to get on with my decorating. Two walls now have their first coat of lead white. Although it sounds a bit ominous, It's a fantastic colour and of course not a lead-based paint at all! The ammonite seemed appropriate today after it was reported that a new species of Dinasaur has recently been discovered on the Isle of Wight. Apparently it was not carnivorous, and the reconstruction made me think of a giant hedgehog.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.