A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Amazing Anna

So spoiled for pictures today...this may be a holding one. But I love this image of my sweet girl chilling with a smoothie in Central Park. And I mean chilling literally with temperatures reaching as much as 36 degrees today. So time in the shade with cool drinks has been paramount.

Started the day with another fine breakfast at The Cupping Room Cafe. Then into midtown for part of a bus tour. Before departing for a cool down in the fountain at Washingston Square Park. And a fine sushi lunch on Thomson Street (me and Anna shared a sushi bridge). Home (we all seem to have started referring to the hotel this way. I think the tiny rooms and lack of outdoor space will help us leave but it's going to be tough) for more cooling doe and lying around before heading to Central Park for a turn on the Carousel for me and Anna and kicking a ball about for the menfolk. Then down to the summer cafe at the Rockefeller Centre before heading up high for sunset.

As I write each thing it makes me want to change this picture but I think I shall leave it. My fitbit informs me that our average daily mileage for this holiday has been 6miles. And the youngest with the smallest legs has handled it all with extraordinary aplomb.

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.