Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Friday: Practicing

I thought Soho was looking a little French this morning.

This morning was the last half day of the conference I have been attending.  We were in smaller regional groups so it was a much quieter affair.  We finished just before 1pm.  I grabbed a cab, went to pick up K, and together we headed to Kings Cross for the train to Newcastle.

My auntie picked us up at the metro and we’re now in Whitley Bay and, particularly exciting, I’m now on holiday.  I intend to be very strict about that and not let work interfere (apart from the text I had to deal with at 11pm…..).  It’s great to be back - we thought we were having a quiet night until my two other aunties and uncles jumped out of the garage where they had been waiting to surprise us…….

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.