iaint

By iaint

Picnic Breakfast

I decided to go to Loch Leven for my Parkrun this morning. 

Apart from anything else I thought it might be a good bet for a bit of breeze. It was 17º when I left the house just before 9am.

Some bits of my legs were still a bit tight after cycling on Wednesday - it was only 30 minutes but it had been a long time since I had been on my bike. It was no surprise to find my Parkrun time was my slowest for quite a while. 

I enjoyed most of it anyway - the last hill certainly bit me on the bum. 

My breakfast afterwards (Blipped) was wonderful. 

Cynics might wonder if a second croissant is concealed inside the bag. They would be right. 

Super-cynics might doubt if the second croissant made it home with me. They would be right too. 

My Extra is the race director's briefing just before we started. Loch Leven is a much smaller group than the other Parkruns I have tried. I think about 60 ran it this morning. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.