litl hikes

By litl

I was in bed very early last night but music was blasting from a house down the road with loud voices too. Despite that I think I was asleep in 5 minutes and didn’t wake for 8 hours. The best nights sleep I’ve had for many years.

I hoped to have an easy day but the painter decided he would come from 8.30 til 12.30.

After he’d gone I decided to do some shopping in Windermere. I was wary about having to leave the painted downstairs windows open but took the chance of no burglars being in the area.

On the way back I saw lots of smoke in the Borrans Park/Brathay direction. It looked like a grass fire and the Cumbria Crack website confirmed it. I took the top road to avoid any possible delay.

Unpacked the shopping then had a walk towards High Sweden Bridge where the foxgloves are lining the sides of the path. Looking towards the lake there was no sign of the smoke I saw earlier.

I’ve got behind with blip this week and have just posted 2 backblips, both local street shots.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.