*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

cross my palm with silver

Love this hairband.

Been a busy bee today - made 3 junk journals, 2 for my friend's nieces and the crow kit Norm gave me, which I may also gift. Pleased with them all and hope the recipients will be.

I'm also doing some family tree research for my friend as I've become a bit of dab hand at it over the years. She was interested to find that her Scottish lineage originally came from Aberdeen. Must have been a shock moving to inner city Leeds! And I was interested because they're Frasers, what with me being an Outlander fan :-)

I enjoy researching other people's ancestry as much as my own... love the social history and seeing the movement from the countryside to the towns and how the jobs change.

Went for a run this evening as it was a bit cooler than it has been for over a week. The crows were out in force, loads came to say hello and have a few peanuts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.