Fotomatikus

By hazelh

All ready for Mummy hazelh

Mummy hazelh is coming to visit us for a few days from Monday. Today I prepared her (new) living quarters*. One of my duties today was to split the summer clothes that she keeps here between the drawers and the new hanger (extra). I also set up the study as a bedroom for LauraMuir, who is staying overnight with me after our book group meeting on Monday evening.

The other main event of the day was a run to Katharine's allotment to pick the strawberries that have ripened while she and Jack are on holiday - and then run back again.

I should finish Demon Copperhead tonight.

*The room still needs a wooden towel rack (to go next to the radiator), a wall mirror, and pictures.

Exercise today: 3.5 mile run; walking (16, 000 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.