Greenstead

By Greenstead

Bookclub day

I started the day by falling over in the lounge and hurting my shoulder - I have some excellent bruises. . This was shortly before P and S set off for home and I encouraged them to get on their way, they had to get back to Kent.
I had two Bookclub meetings today. One at midday- where we read Still Life, and the other at 2.30 was Spill Simmer Falter Wither.
Still Life by Sara Winman was chosen by the Camberley Bookclub. The basic story is great, but she has written it in a confusing way. I had to reread the start of the book again to understand what was going on, and the epilogue, in my opinion, was unnecessary. As I said, I did enjoy it, especially the parrot.
Spill, Simmer, Falter, Wither I didn’t like at all, although several of the group loved it. This was from my Sedbergh Bookclub.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.