Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Streatham Hill

I was feeling somewhat under the weather this morning with a touch of diarrhoea.  I slept for half an hour before we met a friend for a drink and a chat.  The guys had pints, I had a G&T because I thought the tonic would do me good.  On the way back home we bought a packet of crisps because I find the dryness and the salt help with an upset tummy.  When we got home, I went to bed and slept for the rest of the afternoon, had a few crisps, then went back to bed.  We have now completed our “friend catch up” list for London.

Unfortunately, I’m still way behind dipping into journals and responding to comments.  Apologies - I’ll catch up soon.

The blip is of a beautiful rose bush and two houses we saw on the way to meet our friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.