Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Saturday is a feast day

Being with Bella and Evan is always a privilege and a treat. I'm aware how lucky I am to be close enough and healthy enough to spend quality time with them. I lived so far from my elder grandchildren, I really didn't get to know them. 

Today was a delight: food shopping, board games, eating, public swimming pool, play with Felix, eating out (main), visiting my place for a while (Evan being a monkey in the elevator), eating, and watching movies. Bella is lactose-intolerant and nearly Vegan, but she hates the taste of "phony" vegan dairy substitutes and prefers real sour cream (even if it means a stomach ache) to "vegan crap."  Evan is mainly fruitarian, with an occasional cheeseburger or pepperoni pizza. He's OK with cheese, but mainly he just wants fruit. So all the food and eating is a bit complicated. 

In other news, Margie's daughter says Margie had her first physical therapy appointment today and did well with it. All three of Margie's "kids" are here in Portland, cheering her on and making sure someone who loves her is with her every minute. 

Thanks for all the support yesterday. These days are dear to my heart. Cristina comes home tomorrow night, and I'll have plenty of time to rest when I'm back at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.