Bits of Life Thru A Lens

By KimD

The Best Day I've Had In A Long Time!

First, it was a day off.

Second, it started with my son's piano recital at school. I spent many years AT school with my kids - when they were in preschool, I taught at their preschool. When they were in elementary school, I was the room mom. When they were in middle school, I volunteered for every event they would allow me to volunteer for and was the band secretary. Now that they are in high school, I am almost never allowed at school. I miss it. Now that I am working full time, I don't get to spend as much time with them as I'd like. I miss it. It was a real treat for me to be able to go and see how far this kid who had never sat at a piano prior to the beginning of the school year has come.

Third, I had lunch with one of the kindest, smartest, nicest people I have ever had the pleasure of spending time with. An online friend who I met in person for the first time. My friend didn't have a lot of open time in their schedule and I am so honored and glad that they were willing to share that precious time with me. My friend is quite lucky they didn't have much time, or I may have continued talking until their ears fell off!!! LOL My friend is the kind of person I would like to be - caring, loves their family above all else, an appreciation for moments over things ... an all around GOOD person. I hope this is not the last time we have a chance to spend time together in person, but if it is, I will be forever grateful we had that opportunity.

Thank you for lunch ... which was also dinner because I talked so much I didn't have a chance to eat it all at lunch!! :)

xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.