Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Soak

Pretty slow day. Started with tea and toast on the deck, and a panic when Paisley stole the butter carton which I’d inadvertently left open on the worktop and ran off down the garden with it. She was guarding it fiercely so there was no way I was going to try and retrieve it! Texted A&N to check what to do…I had visions of her having a dodgy stomach (but it was all fine thank goodness).
Popped down to Kelso and Lidl had some lovely plants in so of course I couldn’t resist getting some and spent the rest of the day pootling in the garden planting them out, in between a bit of a nap and another walk with Paisley.
It was cloudy all day but still warm, so easier to work in than yesterday. After the gardening and dog walk I decided to try out their lovely bath….very nice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.