ishaan97

By ishaan97

Day 4: Puking and George

I left early from the accomodation, after a nice breakfast comprising of crumpets and pancakes made by Eildth (landlady), to make to the bus to Isle of Skye tour.

I sat next to Mark (a white collar criminal lawyer from Philadelphia). We were guided by Alex (our instructor) throughout the trip.

I quite enjoyed the narrative he had set throughout the trip. It kept us all going and we didn’t miss any sights. We first headed to the Eilean Donan Castle, which was very nice. I particularly enjoyed a Jesus statue and took an exciting photo next to him, in hope I am able to banish some evil.

We then headed to Skye and the shot is the most famous location on the way to Portree. Once we reached Portree, we only had an hour to explore and have a meal. I decided be adventurous and eat seafood. I went for mussels, with some kind of garlic sauce. It was quite tasty, however caused me great upset later on.

After this we saw many of Skye’s famous attractions, everything from afar but missing Kilt Rock. Alex apologised very much for this even when it was not his fault as the road was closed for construction. On the way from here, we set to return back for Inverness. We stopped at Co op, where we were suggested to get something to eat. I took a sandwich and a Jimmy Cold Coffee. Sadly, right after this I fell sick on the bus miserably. Thanks to the two lovely ladies in front of Mark and I who shared their water and another lady who offered an unopened water I was able to control myself for a good 45 minutes. But, I then had to immediately request the ladies in front to ask driver to stop the bus. I was able to y I felt much better. However, it was only the start as I vomited at every stopped after. The ladies felt it could be mixture of bus movement and the gas station sandwich - I agree.

I was thankful that the trip ended. I slept the night unwashed and with fever. I tried to make some tea in my room but that was out in my vomit. I hope I didn’t affect the neighbours too much with the retching sounds.

It was fun day but a terrible ending. I met good folks and took lots of interesting photos as my friend Tom suggested.

Oh I forgot to mention: Alex said if we didn’t like his service we call him George. He was fab, so I am just teasing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.