Terri

By Terrifo

Westward Ho!

At low tide, showing the piles that are all that remain of the pier. Work began in 1870 to build the pier. but disaster struck a year later after gales struck the cast iron supporting pillers. And it wasn't until 1873 it was finally opened to the public. 
Information from the Westwardhohistory.co.uk. website.

A pleasant start to the morning as not too humid. Sue messaged me and suggested we go out to the Atlantic Village shopping centre, as neither of us had been out there for months. Didn't take long to get over there from me only about 20mins. And after parking we sat outside a cafe there for a coffee before a wander around the shops. I finished up with a new top as I have an outing soon to celebrate a friends birthday, and some laces for my walking boots., Sue alsp made some purchases. 

We stopped off at Westward Ho! for a blip, as you do ;-) And came home.  

This afternoon have been rewarded with some very welcome rain. I now urgently need a repair man to sort my front gutters and downpipes. as there has to be a couple of drain blockages, as no water, or very little went into the two water butts at the front, but the back ones were fine. :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.