flavia13

By flavia13

JAMES FRANCIS CAKE

Well I think that was its name, but something like that anyway!!! DELICIOUS.

Visited Mum today  it's cloudier and cooler but very muggy.  Roll on the Autumn please.

We didn't stop on Morecambe :Prom today, even though there was,unusually for a Suday, loads of parking spaces.  We deciced instead to stop off at Levens Kitchens for Fika (Coffee and Cake).  This was my choice but I've forgotten it's name, but as I said it was something similar to the title.  Declicious, but I did think the pink sponge was a bit dry - it's supppoed to be I believe anyway.  Hubby had a Bakewell Slice which he enjoyed very much.  

I was then going to take a photo of Levens Hall for one of Seppo's homework projects but there was a darn great skip in front of it as well as a huge white tarpaulin or some such material.  So I ignored that and went for the bridge again instead.  I think it will be OK.

Well that's all for today.  Do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.