esiuol

By esiuol

Ringlet Butterfly

We had a walk at Loch Ardinning Wildlife Reserve this morning and happily spotted lots of wildlife! The first area had lots of dark brown butterflies which I think were probably Meadow Brown but I’m not sure, I am pretty sure though that my main photo is of a Ringlet, very happy to see it. There were blue and red damselflies in that area too but a bit too windy for them to stop and rest.
The next area had the birds, a Stonechat with a beak full of grubs, a Warbler of some variety and nightingales which I wasn’t able to get a shot of.
Throughout the reserve, there were lots of wildflowers making it a much slower walk than normal as I was stopping all the time to take photos, some of which I’ve added in the extra. Altogether a very nice walk on a warm summer’s day with very few humans about!

Thanks to Miranda1008 for another new Wildflower Week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.