Majoayee

By Majoayee

Colours!

Last night around three something eldest arrived scared by the thunder! The weather broke and it pelted with rain! Another gigantic clap of thunder and she went back to bed! We all slept till eight,  when I woke, the others a bit later! 

Today after lunch eldest decided we should each collect a colour! Blip! Guess whose is whose!  It was great fun. Later I took  the girls to the park while Ro prepared our usual sausage ,  mash and baked beans! 

We walked to the swings, met a lovely dog: Delila and played for about 20 mins.  Then a clap of thunder.  I told the girls it was time to go and for once no arguments! We hightailed it home they got in dry, I couldn’t keep up and ended up with a few drops. Then the heavens opened! 

Eldest is doing my hair!  (Extra! ) 

I’m so glad the weather has broken.  So are the plants, now soaking up the rain happily! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.